I’m Following Myself Now

I finally have a moment to write a blog post. Most of my time over the last month has been spent applying for seasonal work anywhere and everywhere (and dealing with the ongoing nightmare of a Wells Fargo Loan Modification process).  My job hunting has kicked into high gear despite a canned rejection from Target:

Hello

Thank you for taking the time to apply with us. We are unable to offer you a position at this time, but we do appreciate your interest in Target.

Target

Right. At least in relationships you have an inkling as to why you broke up. I have no idea why Target fired me before hiring me. And, right at holiday time when Target is hiring so many seasonal workers. SMH

Getting ready to send a message to corporate. I’ve never been afraid of going straight to the top and right now, I got nothin’ to lose.

About kindaday

Writer, Cynic, Activist, Mom, Grandma, Sister, Aunt, Sugar Addict, Normal is boring. Life is interesting. Politicians put me to sleep. Coffee is my crack. Thank you, Columbia.
This entry was posted in employment, work and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’m Following Myself Now

  1. ingalicious says:

    I hope you will write more soon, I am going through my own painful job-seeking-hell. Shared misery and all that… Would love to know what happens when you contact corporate.

  2. kindaday says:

    Shared misery is exactly right. A lot of us are in the same boat but only a few are getting shore leave, sigh.

  3. Pat Bertram says:

    So glad you’re blogging! It’s a way of sidling back in to writing, and oh so satisfying to be able to say all the things you need to say and we need to hear.

Leave a Reply

